Extreme Hiatus


So, it’s currently 2:09am- wow just typing those few words (and numbers) has made me realise how much I actually miss this)- and I am lying on my bed just thinking about life.

And what better way to think about life than by typing it all down.

I’ve been meaning to start a blog post for the past few months but something else has always managed to hinder me.

But, fear not, I’m still the same, still catch up with all the latest celebrity gossip and planning a list of all the shows I need to watch in the summer.

However, I’ve changed as well. For one I’m actually starting to listen to the fashion advice that comes in the excessive magazines and articles I read, and I’m actually going to try contouring some time soon.

Oh, and I’m now 17.

Big number. Smaller than 18 but bigger than 16 and it comes with a whole lot of scary…stuff.

This academic year is my first year of college (which I only have two and a half weeks left of yay) and it’s been very very extremely undoubtedly stressful.

There have been ups and downs but it’s all made me think about my life more seriously.

I actually went to a university open day today, I know fancy.

Anyway, my point is, I love blogging and if I had more time I would honest rant about how Donald Trump is unfit to be a President and how Taylor Swift and Tom Hiddleston are just a no-no.

But I don’t. Because I’m preoccupied with focusing on my grades and getting into a university, and if I’m being completely sincere, it’s come to the point where I’ve given up on watching tv in my free time as well cos catching up is effort.

In order to accommodate for my predicament, I’m thinking of writing more posts on inspiration and tips and just general serious ‘big girl’ content.

I mean I’m 17 now, life’s hard.

I’m not sure how I’m going to do this. I was thinking of just scrapping this site and starting over, but no, too many memories and too much hard work has been put into this.

So instead, I might reorganise the site, make it look more sophisticated because let’s be honest, it looks a bit amateur although I’m sure my thirteen years old self would beg to differ.

I know I’ve neglected this, but I’m ready to start again. Now that I know how I want to do things (although I can’t say the same about my future lol) and since summer is just around the corner and boring me isn’t going on holiday.

I will have a lot of time.

Don’t expect a flood of posts though, I still have other things to do, but definitely expect some.

That is if anyone is even reading this anymore.

Be ready to expect a lot of deep stuff about deep stuff with a pinch of celebs and tv here and there.

And yeah, that’s about it really. Oh and I might start posting more of my own photos because well, just.

Aaah, I’m really excited to start all this again.

I could go on for ages but ain’t nobody got time for that.

On that last note:
SUNS OUT. GUNS OUT. (or thumbs out in my case.)

One thought on “Extreme Hiatus

Leave a Reply

