Natalie Portman…a woman of many words…


Ok. I have a confession to make…

 

The thing is, I’ve always loved Natalie Portman when I first saw her in Star Wars when I was about 5…? Obviously, I began liking her after watching it a few times (yes, we’re all pretty much Star Wars geeks in our house), and then about four years ago, I was on a frantic mission to find a celebrity with the same birthday as me, since I’d just found out that Emma Watson’s was a day before mine (frustrating…).

After that revelation, I began typing in any celebrity that popped into my head, one of them being Natalie Portman, now sadly, she didn’t have the same birthday as me, but that’s not what caught my eye. It was the fact that she went to Harvard. HARVARD. H-A-R-V-A-R-D. Frickin’ HARVARD!!!!! Yeah, that was pretty much my reaction at the time, still is. I was obsessed with Harvard at the time, and wanted to go there for University and be on the debate team (pfft dream on), now though, I’m thinking somewhere in the samecountry, Oxford or Cambridge maybe?

From then on, she was officially one of my favourite celebrities- smart, pretty, famous- everything a girl in her right mind wants. Then came Emma Watson who went Brown and Oxford, and Tom Hiddleston who went Cambridge, and I thought to myself: ” I really do have the best celebrity obsessions…”

And now back to the actual point of this post. Since I’ve now added a Natalie Portman page, I had to find a quote of her’s for the page description. I came across so many brilliant ones, so I thought that I might as well just share the link so we could all bask in her glory together. 🙂

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/n/natalie_portman.html

Have fun being inspired for her wise words…

P.S. I’ve also added Keira Knightley and Emma Stone…making any links…well, Natalie is ‘the girl’ in Thor, and Emma is ‘the girl’ in The Amazing Spiderman…(psst- SUPERHERO FILMS). And then you get Natalie who was ‘the face’ of Dior, and Keira who was ‘the face’ of Chanel…(PERFUME ADS).

I like smart people.

One response to “Natalie Portman…a woman of many words…

  1. Pingback: Chanel | Perfume Chanel Wallpaper Quotes Hd | Fashion Style·

Leave a Reply

